• Neta, who won Tripura for BJP, is AP in charge

    Published Date : 31-Jul-2018 9:25:21 IST

    Keeping in mind forthcoming electoral challenges, BJP president Amit Shah on Monday made crucial appointments in the party organisation, laying focus on Andhra where two senior leaders — V Muraleedharan and Sunil Deodhar — have been tasked to supervise party’s poll preparations as party will be pitted against old NDA partner and ruling party TDP. Deodhar was the party in-charge for Tripura, where BJP won the assembly polls with two-third majority, and his organisational skills were seen as a crucial factor in party victory in the state.

Related Posts